Select Page

Legal and Finance Committee

To supervise the operational and financial planning activities of the Council as a whole.

The Legal and Finance Committee meets generally every forth Monday of the month in the Council Chambers (Suite 3, 4 The Limes) at 7.30pm but please check the diary on this website. There is no committee meeting in August.

All the meetings are open to the press and public unless there are matters for discussion that legally allow for the closure of the meeting. These must be stated on the agenda in advance of the closure and will normally occur at the end of the meeting to avoid inconvenience to the public.

A zoom link is provided on the agenda should you wish to attend remotely.  All meetings are recorded for the production of the minutes and recordings are deleted once the minutes are approved at the next meeting.

(Formerly the Policy & Resources Committee)

Chair: Paul Jeater

Vice-Chair: Peter Davey

 

Committee members:

 

Upcoming Committee Meetings – View All

Legal and Finance

Monday, 24th October 2022 7:30pm

Legal and Finance

Monday, 28th November 2022 7:30pm

Legal and Finance

Monday, 23rd January 2023 7:30pm

Legal and Finance

Monday, 27th February 2023 7:30pm

Legal and Finance

Monday, 27th March 2023 7:30pm

Legal and Finance

Monday, 24th April 2023 7:30pm

Latest Committee Minutes – View All

Legal and Finance - meeting cancelled

Monday, 26th Sep 2022

Legal and Finance

Monday, 25th Jul 2022

Legal and Finance

Monday, 27th Jun 2022

Legal and Finance

Monday, 25th Apr 2022

Legal and Finance

Monday, 21st Mar 2022

Legal and Finance

Monday, 21st Feb 2022