Ingatestone and Fryerning Parish Council has been received a prestigious award as part of the Local Council Award Scheme

European MEP

Your MEPs

There are 72 UK MEP's (Members of European Parliament). They are elected in Great Britain and Northern Ireland, which is divided into 12 electoral regions. Other EU member states elect MEPs from their countries.

Brentwood is part of the Eastern region (which comprises of Essex, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire and Norfolk) and has 7 MEP’s, you can find out more about the MEP’s who represent you below.

Elections take place every five years. To find out more please visit the European Parliament Web Site



  • 2 Queen Anne’s Gate
  • London
  • SW1H 9AA


  • Contact Name: The European Parliament
  • Telephone: 0207 227 4300
  • Fax: 0207 227 4302
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
European MEP